Jack Bradford, Director

This “Under the Sea” journey began several years ago when we saw rights were becoming available for “The Little Mermaid”. We had several setbacks obtaining the rights, but, finally, here we are with our official 51st BJT full Production since 20o1. Everybody loves this story about overcoming obstacles and the transformative power of love. These universal themes in the Disney tradition gives us a beautiful template for creating an excellent production that will thrill audiences young and old alike. Part of Your World and Under the Sea are among the great tunes and the characters of Sebastian, Ariel, Triton, Flounder and Ursula are all from the movie and bigger then life. This great production wouldn’t have been possible without all the hard work from the crew of volunteers and the production team. Thanks so much. Also gratitude goes to the parents and performers who committed to this production. Thank you also to the church at Albany Hills for their support and continued help. I want to encourage the audience to be captivated by this musical and let it touch your life in a special way as you watch and enjoy BJT’s “The Little Mermaid”.



Journey ‘under the sea’ with Ariel and her aquatic friends in Disney’s The Little Mermaid Jr’, adapted from Disney’s 2008 Broadway production. In a magical underwater kingdom, the beautiful young mermaid Ariel longs to leave her ocean home – and her fins – behind and live in the world above. But first she’ll have to defy her father King Triton, make a deal with the evil sea witch, Ursula, and convince the handsome Prince Eric that she’s the girl whose enchanting voice he’s been seeking.


Cast List

Gadget Cast

Gizmo Cast

Ariel Jasmin Patterson Ebony Banks
Sebastian Nathan Hollingworth Travis Harries
Flounder Bethany Halpin Emma Venzke
Ursula Bronte Patterson Jo Bakker
Prince Eric Liam Head Jack Biggs
King Triton Jose De Andrade Jose De Andrade
Scuttle Gemma Ritchie Samuel Bailey
Chef Nicole Jackson Maddi Coleman
Grimsby Samuel Bailey Brendan McGrory
Flotsam Ellanah Vicca Brianna McGrory
Jetsam Zachary Miller Izaiah Fergusson
Carlotta Rachel Markham Emily McDonald
Pilot Liam Head Jack Biggs
Seahorse Sean Tayler Charlee McKinnon
Aquata Rosie De Andrade Eliza King
Adrina Cara Slim Becky Ho
Arista Claudia McNaughton Anna McGraw
Atina Melanie Kerr Katrina Keer
Adella Sara McDonald Elizabeth Aboud
Alanna Martina Marrama Mina Aanat
Princess Harken Ruby Middleton Charlotte Vincent
Princess Prospera Nastasja Beattie Jada Parsons
Princess Cacophany Bethany Moore Piper Rosenblatt
Princess Tunitessa Kelsey Pigram Emma Cheel
Princess Exasperata Leah Slim Abigail Harris
Princess Plethora Emma Munns Mia Ambrosi
Mini Ariel Ella Zappert Kate Gresham
Mini Sebastian Aaron Aanat Abigail Thiel
Mini Eric Jackson Hughesman Patrick McGrory
Mini Flotsam Siena Hardie Isabelle Olding


Sailors (Fathoms Below):   Spencer Mitchell, Aaron Aanat, Harry Zappert, Leo Franklin, Rex Franklin, Alastair McDonald, Christopher Thompson, Jesse Sutherland, Darcy Harries, Nicholas Olding, Joel Macnaught

Sea Creatures:   Pippa Sutherland, Rose Moodie, Amarah Zylstra, Kalila Zylstra, Tionne Zylstra, Keely Ninnes, Brianna Ninnes, Katrina Kerr, Isabella Lucht, Siena Hardie, Abbie Munns, Jacqueline Vincent, Isabelle Olding, Charlise Clark-Daglish, Beth Brown


Production Team



Director Jack Bradford
Music Directors Debbie Bradford, Jacob Bradford
Choreographer Janet Thiel
Choreographers Assistant Bronwyn Akhurst
Production Assistants Jesse Bradford, Macarra Berthaly-Martyn
Costume Manager Geena Luckin
Costume Assistants Coralie Stringer, Bernadette Vincent, Carolyn Vincent, Leanne Head, Tberese Christiansen, Teresa Stringer, Rosie De Andrade, Nicole Franklin, Yvette McDonald, Bernadette Macnaught
Make up Design Bridget Ingle
Publicist Alix Hill
Props Carrie Akhurst, Karen De Andrade
Set Design Karen De Andrade, Carrie Akhurst
Stage Set Brian Clark, Ken Hartwig, Josh Miller, Ned Franklin, Sarah Hasingcaspel, Twyla Akhurst
Artwork Josh Miller
Photographer Leanne Head
Sound Neil Moodie
CD Operation Glenda Whitred
Lights Design Stephen Moodie, Jack Bradford
Lights Operation Jesse Bradford
Spotlight Twyla Akhurst
Overhead Karen De Andrade
Administration/Canteen Sandie Mitchell
Box Office Debbie Bradford, Sandie Mitchell